Bogger Country

You may be curious as to how it is possible for someone from Massachusetts to have the space to do any type of gardening apart from apartment gardening.  I have spent the last week living almost nostalgically about the area in which I grew up in.  I love my area, I love everything about it and I wouldn’t change a thing about it.  From the old school money folks whom you hear about in Titanic, to the back woods boggers, who are the North’s version of swamp people.

Backwoods
Scenic views aren’t just for the tourist.
Not many people any where live on a dirt road, never mind when you think about Massachusetts
Not many people any where live on a dirt road, never mind when you think about Massachusetts
A view from the road of Great Herring Pond.
A view from the road of Great Herring Pond

I grew up here and was lucky enough to walk through these woods, and explore these waters, ride horses down the road, and my bike whenever I pleased and it was fabulous.  You may question too why with the change in the are and the economic upswing I would want to maintain a simple country life, and the answer to that is simple as well, I am a simple, simple person.

A new space for tomatoes
A new space for tomatoes
Pepper plants coming along nicely.
Pepper plants coming along nicely.

All of the plants in the garden are coming along nicely.  We are still waiting for growth from our seed started plants.  It has been very hard with the weather here since we have had no rain for about a month until yesterday.  It seems as though this drought is nation wide as I continuously watch the news and see that people in California are now drought shamming their neighbors and celebrities who are keeping their lawns heavily watered in order to maintain their lush green appearance.

Today I am going to be outdoors for the remainder of the day once I leave the hospital so that I can paint the tires for the strawberry planters myself since my little Picaso and Monet are apparently on strike and don’t want to help me apint them even though painting is probably their favorite thing to do in the world.

Until next time Peace, Happiness, and Salvation,

God Bless,
Tara

Leave a Reply

